The Silver Owl

[I intended to finish this post in time to publish it on our wedding anniversary on Saturday but tracking Emily Parsons’ exploits (have I mentioned her on this blog, I forget…) has occupied me for the last week.]

Forgive the indulgence of a delayed but heart-felt anniversary blog. Graham often says that he worries when I say a lot of positive things about him rather than point out (constructively) the errors of his ways. I therefore don’t know what he will make of this post. He might suggest that there’s something wrong with my head. Nevertheless, here goes.

When I called my long-suffering hubby a Silver Owl a couple of months ago, our friend (the Divine Miss M) said of him: “he had the wit to woo you”*.

He did indeed have the wit as well as an abundance of kindness, thoughtfulness, love of West Wing, culinary skills, secretarial skills (!) and interest in the 2008 Presidential election (to name but a few) to woo me. Continue reading “The Silver Owl”

