[Ch]e-mo Sabe Started on a Unicycle, is Currently on a Tricycle and Wants to Ride a Hexacycle

On Wednesday, I will be exactly halfway through the six cycles of the chemotherapy planned for me. I see my Oncologist tomorrow for a pre-quad cycle catch-up. Overall, I’ve been feeling a bit tired over the last few days. It’s probably a combination of: sleeplessness (I’ve been struggling to get to sleep and waking up early, which is not ideal for sleeping!); the chemo side effects kicking in; further steroid reduction last Wednesday (as they give one a boost in energy, I surmise that, as one reduces the dose, the boost is reduced too); increased mobility, which means more short walks in an average week; and, of course, general tiredness and fatigue caused by having a brain tumour, brain surgery (twice), radiotherapy and chemotherapy!*

However, I am feeling a lot less tired than I did at this stage when I rode the bicycle. Continue reading “[Ch]e-mo Sabe Started on a Unicycle, is Currently on a Tricycle and Wants to Ride a Hexacycle”