Heads Up[date]! 2017

I explained in a previous post that our friend Emily is doing a crazy 200-mile sponsored run for the Brain Tumour Charity. If you sponsor her online here TODAY ONLY, Virgin Money Giving will boost your donation by 10% at no cost to you.

Below is a screenshot of Virgin Money Giving’s official twitter account explaining why it is doing this. Below the explanation, in response to a twitter user’s question, VMG confirmed that it applies to ALL donations, not just to those who ran the London Marathon yesterday.

NB The site is very busy again today (but has not broken down) so you might need to refresh the page a few times before you can donate. 

Emily’s List

How else can you help? One way is to help us put together an iPod playlist that will spur Emily on. As she wrote in a recent blog post:

I can’t listen to quiet music – I need to drown out the sound of my own breathing, otherwise I start to worry I can’t breathe and inevitably end up unable to breathe! – and need something with a beat or a tempo to it to step things up a gear. I’ve found old school rock, ska, punk and even some thrash is quite good at keeping me going.

I’m getting bored of listening to the same songs though – and as I run more and more often and further and further, I’ll hear them even more frequently – and so was wondering if anyone can help me with running suggestions?!

Any and all donations and music suggestions are welcome! You can follow Emily’s blog here.

rx

IMG_2852

Leave a Reply

