Follow the White Rabbit

Actually, I’ll take the pink pill please…

Just a quick post to say that my blood test results were fine so I was given the first batch of chemo tablets this morning to take at home for five days. The dose is four tablets once a day, which need to be taken two hours after food and two hours before food. It’s a good job that my Steroid dose has come down recently as not so long ago I couldn’t go a couple of hours without food, let alone four! I took today’s tablets once I got home from the hospital about an hour ago.

One thing that made me laugh is that the nurse said to try not to let the tablets come into contact with my skin – it’s not good for my skin but it’s fine for me to swallow?!

rx

1 thought on “Follow the White Rabbit”

Leave a Reply

